EtsyMetal Team Blog Carnival August 2012

August 6, 2012

Welcome to our EtsyMetal monthly Blog Carnival!
Blog Carnival is about a group of our members sharing their experience on a common topic.
This month’s Topic: “The Five senses”
Describe your 5 senses. Which are your favorites and least favorites?
Honestly, I just feel lucky to have all 5 senses. My sense of smell is not as acute as it used to be but I can still hear, see, taste and feel pretty well. As for favorites, I think that seeing beautiful color would rank right up there. As an artist most of my inspiration comes from the things that I see. Hearing a good talk or “talkin’ too” also fuels my artistic endeavors. For shear pleasure, my sense of taste is something I really appreciate. Hearing the birds chirp in the New Mexico mornings is simply magnificent. Of course there is always the texture of touching something that certainly inspires art. The thing about the senses is all of them can conjure up feelings of a past place in time.
It is said that ancient Egyptians believed that humans have the capacity for 360 senses.
Now that would boggle my mind!
Follow this topic with EtsyMetal participants:
Beth Cyr
2Roses
Victoria Takahashi
Cynthia Del Giudice
 Lou Hunter
Inbar Bareket
Abella Blue
Quercus Silver
2 Responses to “EtsyMetal Team Blog Carnival August 2012”


  1. 360 senses would be boggling!! I wonder what they are?

  2. Anonymous Says:

    haha – evelyn, that was my thought too! I’d never heard that about the egyptians. having 360 would take some pressure off those of us that can’t smell very well 🙂


Leave a Reply

